Reviews

Check out our Google+ Page for more reviews from loyal customers. Average 4.8 / 5 Stars.

We live around the corner and I feel very lucky to have Fast Fit as our local garage. The owners, Robert and Paul, and indeed all the mechanics I’ve met who work there, are really nice. It takes all the stress out of having your car fixed! Just went around and they set to work on my car immediately. Not only did they fix the problem within seemingly a record time but it’s also very reasonable, especially considering that this is a London garage. Very trustworthy people and kind too.
-Winnie Chang (31/10/16)
The most honest garage you will ever deal with. I trust them 100%. Lovely people all round and the loyal customers in Stockwell are a reflection of their reputation in the area. I took my car for an MOT on Monday and was given home baked coffee cake whilst I waited. Not sure this is always part of the service !! Great people.
-gavolt (13/10/16)
Good honest mechanics, reasonable rates with a quick turnaround on jobs even in busy periods. These guys have helped me out difficult situations many times when I have needed my vehicle at 100% for work purposes. Would throughly recommend for anyone based in the south London area.
-Robert Sullivan (22/08/16)
Would 100% recommend this garage. I took my car in for an MOT back in April and they were really helpful and friendly. Not intimidating at all which is always a worry when going to a new garage! I’ve also used them since for other bits and bobs and they’ve always been extremely helpful – especially when I know nothing about cars.

They are good at communicating and always keep you updated with what’s going on. I would not take my car anywhere else in London, even if I moved further away.

If you’re anxious about finding a decent garage with friendly knowledgable staff and reasonable prices don’t be! Go to Fast Fit.

-Holly Collins (25/06/16)
Having had a disastrous experience at Kwik Fit, I took my car to Fast Fit in some desperation.  They were very straightforward, put my car through an MOT, highlighted things where it failed, giving options (and prices) on how to resolve the problems.
A huge plus, particularly as a female customer, is that they are not patronising.  I now feel that I can trust them to do a good job, and to do their best to ensure a reasonable price.
I’m so pleased I found them, and happily recommend Fast Fit to anyone (as long as I can still get my car in for a service and MOT!).
-Lindsay, Clapham (04/03/16)
I first went to this garage in February 2016 when my car needed an MOT. I was anxious about trying to find a good garage down in London but Fast Fit have been brilliant at helping me with any car woes. I have since been back, when my rather old Fiesta wouldn’t start and they fixed it all within 24 hours. And the best thing is they offered it free of charge since it was just a fuel issue. These guys are very friendly, knowledgeable and skillful. They don’t mess you about and actually do what’s best for you. I highly recommend them to anyone. Excellent service, keep up the good work guys.
-Micheal Clayton (16/02/16)
Being a ‘canny’ Midlander l visited my first London garage with scepticism, expecting to be ‘ripped off’. In fact the reverse happened. It’s many years now sincePaul and Robert of Fast Fit, Stockwell have been safely keeping me on the road. They are honest, reliable, economical, do a good job going out of their way to find solutions and near to a tube station. What more could you ask?
A very satisfied customer.

 

-Rosemarie Taylor (02/02/16)

 

I brought my car in to inspect noise coming from somewhere in the car. Took the car for a test drive and diagnosis. Came back and had the car on a ramp for further diagnosis. It took only a moment to establish the problem and better still, I was shown the problem with the car. Answered every query I had given my limited knowledge of cars.

Thank you very much for your help in sorting out the wheel bearing of my car today. Dropped the car late morning and it was all fixed by mid afternoon.

Many thanks

-Bodie Trenton (14/01/2016)

I’ve been a customer of Fast Fit for the last 6 years. Always excellent, reliable, and most importantly trustworthy service. Can highly recommend.
-David Hunter (22/11/2015)
I’ve just used Fast Fit to service and MOT my car, and was really impressed with the friendly staff, efficient, quick turnaround and reasonable cost. Many thanks Fast Fit, I will definitely return.
Annalaise Gibbons (25/09/16)
I am local to this garage and have been using it for many years for tyres. I have always had excellent helpful and prompt service. Recently I bought a new tyre from them and within a month it had a puncture.Immediately beforehand I had hit a kerb but not very hard and it was surprising (also to the AA whom I had to call out) that it had damaged the tyre. It turned out to have a cut from the impact with the kerb. The g3arage has now replaced the tyre without charging me at all and bought another tyre for me from a different company. I am most grateful to them for this service and may in future use them for services beyond just tyres in the last week. Thank you, Robert and Paul for the excellent service that you provide whether its the Mot’s , general service or the repairs .
 -Clare Roskill (14/09/2015)

 I bought my Toyota Prius five years ago and had to use a Toyota specialist hybrid garage so I haven’t been able to use “Fast Fit” or five years.

Last week I needed to replace the side mirror and rear light and of course went to Fast Fit.
Nothing has changed. With quick efficiency they gave me a quote, and I was able to leave my car for the morning. By the afternoon I drove away with a new mirror and lights having a reasonable price. Fast Fit definitely deserves five stars.
-Sarah Wells (04/08/15)
I have been looking for a decent garage for my MOT +/- full service of my Alfa Romeo 147 Diesel for few weeks when I came across with Fas tFit, Stockwell with very good reviews. All those good comments from their customers are all true base for what I have experienced. These guys especially to Robert and to the man who had a hands on to my car were brilliant. They spotted exactly what is wrong to my car and they fixed it spotless. The price is just right for their efficiency. Highly recommended and I would definitely bring my car again for maintenance. Keep up the good work guys! Many thanks, Paul
-Paul  Barlahan  (30/07/2015)
Thank you, Robert and Paul for the excellent service that you provide whether its the Mot’s , general service or the repairs .. you meet my needs with the professional standards that one rarely finds these days and all done with bonhomie.

-Susan Jevons  (28/07/2015)

I’ve been coming here for a couple of years now – the guys always seem to remember me even after not having visited for a while, and they always do a good and thorough job.

 

-Megan Affonso    (28/07/15)

 

If you are looking for a trustworthy, friendly and professional garage…….look no further!! I have been driving for the past 15 years and so far driven/owned 5 cars and before I discovered Fast Fit I always had issues with dodgy mechanics……..well after moving into Stockwell I met the guys at Fast Fit and I never had to worry any more. Every time I take my car there they always solve the problem in a timely manner and they always explain and show me what and why something had to be repaired……..I receive text messages everytime my MOT is due and I can assure you they are extremely polite, professional and most important HONEST! I sent many friends there and they were also very satisfied. I am sure that if you take your car there you will feel the same!

-dcmcaschili  (05/06/2015)

 

Great garage. Really friendly and helpful guys, who sorted out my car quickly and didn’t cost a fortune! I wouldn’t go anywhere else in London.

-Jennie Kidney  (03/06/2015)

I have taken my car to Fast Fit in Stcokwell for the last 15 years. They are friendly, courteous and efficient. I would recommend them to anyone.

-VitaminD Deficient  (01/06/2015)

Great guys – spent a lot of time doing an estimate which meant the car was a write off (not my fault!) – so no work in it for them – nice to have a garage that I trust to be fair.

-James Birkin  (1/06/2015)

I have been coming to this family run garage for years!!! From my Fiat Uno to my Honda civic (miss you), to my family cars Peugeot 306 and 307, to my most beloved MG-F to my now dear I say, Ford Fiesta Zetec. Olive, Paul and Rob and the rest of the guys at Fast Fit have looked after them all from Servicing, MOT’s and repairs to more satisfaction than i can give in a review. I cant recommend them enough, expertise, price, reliability, honesty and friendship. With no doubt as long as I have a car I will be going to Fast Fit!

-D Williams  (19/05/2015)

 

 

I am very happy to write this testimonial acknowledging the quality of service provided by Fast Fit Stockwell. They are efficient, trustworthy, co-operative, and friendly. Their prices are competitive. I would encourage local people to use their services.

-Bernard S (06/05/2015)

 

 

I’ve been a regular customer for 5 years. These guys are reliable, prompt and trustworthy. I would gladly recommend them.

 

-Salma K. (02/05/2015)

 

Dear Robert,

I am writing to thank you and your team for looking after our “N” registration Volvo 940 Estate and maintaining it for the last 12 years. An amazing feat done with efficiency, helpfulness and sensitivity. My wife and I are both happy to recomend your garage.

Yours Sincerely,

Charles

-Charles C. (01/05/2015)

 

 

Charles' letter
After many years victimisation by the Motor Trade, it has been a pleasure to find a Company that one can trust. If ‘Stockwell’ say it needs doing, you better believe it! The Staff too are always  thoroughly professional  and make you feel welcome. It is always good to see the same faces every time – a good indicator of the Employers. I would recommend this Firm without hesitation at any time.
-Alan Radom. (23/04/2015)
Hi just wanted to thank everyone at Fast Fit Stockwell for being extremely helpful and unusually a pleasant experience when going to a garage. Finding a cheaper solution to what could have been a very expensive job. Everything down to communication from Paul fully explaining  all the options available . My catalyst was cleaned rather than replaced which was suggested by another garage, much to my delight. Thanks again guys it a no brainer where I will be going in the future.and will definately recommend to friends and family. 
 
Regards
-Mr R L Lewis. (22/04/2015)
We have used Fast Fit to maintain our vans for a number of years and have always been very happy with the work done by Robert, Paul and their team. They are always friendly and true to their word.
-Oak Fine Art Services.  (21/04/2015)

 

 

I have been taking my car to Fast Fit for a number of years.  They are very helpful, friendly and always keep you updated on progress.  The work they do is great and the charges are very reasonable.  I will certainly be going back to them and would highly recommend them to everyone.

-Claire Slora, Clapham. (31/03/2015)

 

All the staff are friendly and helpful. Always keep you up to date with progress and cost of repair. I have been using fast fit for years and I am very happy with the service.

-Julie Higgins, (28/03/2015)

 

We having been using this excellent garage now for many years. Its a family business and they look after you and your car. The prices always seem right and the service is excellent. We truly say use Fast Fit with total confidence.

-Michael & Susan, Brixton. (25/03/2015)

 

Clear explanation of the work that needed to be done, ready within the time stated, and good value.

-Declan Browne (21/03/2015)

 

 

For as long I have a car, this friendly and trustworthy staff at this garage will be the ones to take care of it. I’ve been using this garage for more than five years and can’t think of a need to change because it would be very, very difficult to find better people in which I can trust. If there are anyone in doubt and trying to find a good garage, I would unreservedly recommend Fast Fit Stockwell.

– Pedro Veiga (20/03/2015)

 

fast-fit-stockwell-testimonial-001
I’ve been using them for 25 years. They are a reliable, friendly, honest family business. Now mostly staffed by the second generation, the two sons (Rob and Paul), are friendly and polite with interests in travel and music.
– Keith M. Kennington

fast-fit-stockwell-testimonial-003
I have been using this garage for more years than I care to remember and still come here for work on my Vauxhall Omega, even though I now live in Carlshalton, Surrey. Great workmanship and advise from the garage every time.

– Dennis. D

fast-fit-stockwell-testimonial-002
I couldn’t be happier with the service, always reliable, polite and good value for money. I’ve been coming for many years and wouldn’t consider going anywhere else. I am very happy to feel my car is in safe hands.
– Paul – Stockwell

Excellent garage. Fast friendly service. They have kept me on the road for more years than I can remember!
– Marco Windham

I have used this friendly family run garage since 1985 when I bought my first car. They are very efficient mechanics and only charge you for the work that needs doing. I had problems with my Fiat last month which turned out to be the computer. Fast Fit admitted straight away that they might not be able to repair it and suggested that I take it to the Fiat dealership. I was reluctant to do this as my car is 12 years old now and I didn’t want to pay their exorbitant prices. They persevered and managed to get a reconditioned computer at a reasonable price and get me back on the road. Thanks to them I didn’t have to buy a new car !! Thanks Fast Fit. Highly recommended to anyone who is looking for a reliable garage or who is not happy with their existing garage.
– Brenda Gunter

Good afternoon, We recently had our Ford Focus serviced at Fast Fit Stockwell and wanted to give feedback on the excellent customer service we received, especially from Paul who kept us up to date with the work needed, was very quick in the turnaround getting our car serviced and who went above and beyond when helping us fix a problem with our radio.

I would happily recommend the Stockwell Fast Fit garage and would definitely use them again in the future.

Best regards,
– Hannah Wilson, Sigma Capital, WC2A 1LS

My wife and I have used the services of Fast Fit (Stockwell ) Ltd for whatever was needed for our respective cars since soon after we retired to London in 2000 and have always found them most efficient and workmanlike in carrying out servicing, rectifying mechanical faults, performing MOT tests and generally looking after the vehicules. They are always most obliging, for example fitting in appointments at short notice, and the owners and their staff are friendly and polite. Further their charges always seem to be perfectly reasonable! I cannot recommend them too highly.
– David Tisdall – Kennington

I’ve been taking my car to Fast Fit for the last 5 years and can’t recommend them highly enough. They are always honest, friendly and reliable and don’t try to rip you off like a lot of places. I’ve had various works carried out over this time and never had any problems with the quality or parts used. A great neighbourhood garage!
Ms Alix McGill – Audi A2

Friendly, fast, efficient. Very pleased with service
– Reynold Galway

I’ve been taking my car to Fast Fit for the last 5 years and can’t recommend them highly enough. They are always honest, friendly and reliable and don’t try to rip you off like a lot of places. I’ve had various works carried out over this time and never had any problems with the quality or parts used. A great neighbourhood garage!

We have known Fast Fit for the last six years. They regularly service and repair our company cars. They also get the job done on time-vital when you are running a busy letting operation!

– J.G.Smith from Greenacre & Co (27/09/12)

Used the garage for a MOT. These guys are genuine,pretty fair and charge affordable repair prices on MOT failures unlike other garages who wants extortionate amount of money. I am thinking of booking my car in for a service with them after Xmas.

– Jim F (13/12/10)

Fixed my Audi with genuine main dealer parts at roughly half the labor Audi would have charged me !

– Lewis Keller (01/12/10)

Fast Fit have looked after my cars for almost 20 years. They are reliable, honest and friendly and I strongly recommend them for servicing, repairs and MOT.

– Sarah Van Oss (10/9/10)

I have been coming here for years due to their excellent service and professionalism. The staff always take care of me and my family. I would recommend them.

– Brian Narkozi (17/8/10)

I have been going to Fast Fit for years now. I find it a very friendly and honest place with excellent mechanics. The men really know their stuff and they’re always prepared to go the extra mile. I couldn’t recommend them more highly!

– Paul Flaherty

I’ve been using Fast Fit for MOTs, services and and repairs for a while now. The guys are friendly and the work is usually done earlier than they estimate. A good, honest local garage!

– Paul Egron (17/8/12)

Fast Fit are always very friendly, helpful and reasonably priced. Can’t Fault any of the work they have done.

– Lauren Barton from CIBS HYGIENE (1/10/12)

I went to Fast Fit after being recommended by a friend.The garage is in Stockwell, which was a bit far for me but as I dislike taking my car to be repaired and I feel as a woman I always get ripped off I went there on his recommendation.

The guys was really friendly and they provided a better service then my usual main dealer and as an extra bonus it was cheaper too, so worth the extra time it took me to get there.

– Jacqui from Croydon (17/10/12)